Crime and Justice

Terrorism and national security

Amnesty International Australia www.amnesty.org.au
Australian Department of Defence www.defence.gov.au
Australian Federal Police www.afp.gov.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.hreoc.gov.au
Australian National Security www.nationalsecurity.gov.au
Australian Security Intelligence Organisation www.asio.gov.au
Australian Strategic Policy Institute www.aspi.org.au
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade www.dfat.gov.au
International Institute for Counter-terrorism www.ict.org.il
Lowy Institute for International Policy www.lowyinstitute.org
United Nations Action to Counter Terrorism www.un.org/terrorism

The crime and punishment debate

Attorney-General’s Department (Australian Government) www.ag.gov.au
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Institute of Criminology www.aic.gov.au
Australian Law Reform Commission www.alrc.gov.au
Bureau of Crime Statistics and Research (NSW) www.bocsar.nsw.gov.au
Centre for Independent Studies www.cis.org.au
Comparative Youth Penality Project http://cypp.unsw.edu.au/
Crime Research Centre of Western Australia www.law.uwa.edu.au/research/crc
Justice Action www.justiceaction.org.au
Law Reform Commission of Western Australia www.lrc.justice.wa.gov.au
Law Reform Committee Northern Territory https://justice.nt.gov.au/law/nt-law-reform-committee
New South Wales Law Reform Commission www.lawreform.justice.nsw.gov.au/
Office of Crime Statistics and Research (South Australia) www.ocsar.sa.gov.au
Queensland Law Reform Commission www.qlrc.qld.gov.au
Smart Justice www.smartjustice.org.au
Tasmania Law Reform Institute www.utas.edu.au/law-reform
Victorian Law Reform Commission www.lawreform.vic.gov.au

Human trafficking and slavery

Anti-Slavery Australia www.antislavery.org.au
Anti-Slavery International www.antislavery.org
Attorney General’s Department www.ag.gov.au
Australian Catholic Religious Against Trafficking in Humans http://acrath.org.au
Australian Federal Police www.afp.gov.au
Australian Institute of Criminology www.aic.gov.au
Coalition Against Trafficking in Women www.catwinternational.org
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (Aid) http://dfat.gov.au/aid/
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
Free The Slaves www.freetheslaves.net
World Vision (Don’t Trade Lives campaign) www.worldvision.com.au

Youth crime

Attorney-General’s Department (Australian Government) www.ag.gov.au
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Clearinghouse for Youth Studies http://acys.info/
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Institute of Criminology www.aic.gov.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Lawstuff www.lawstuff.org.au
National Children’s and Youth Law Centre www.ncylc.org.au
New South Wales Bureau of Crime Statistics and Research www.bocsar.nsw.gov.au/
Youthlaw, Young People’s Legal Rights Centre Inc http://youthlaw.asn.au

Domestic and family violence

Child Family Community Australia https://aifs.gov.au/cfca
Be the Hero www.bethehero.com.au
Bursting the Bubble www.burstingthebubble.com
Domestic Violence Resource Centre Victoria www.dvrcv.org.au
Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs www.fahcsia.gov.au
Family Relationships Online www.familyrelationships.gov.au
Family & Relationship Services Australia www.frsa.org.au
Kids Helpline www.kidshelp.com.au
Love: the good, the bad and the ugly http://lovegoodbadugly.com
MensLine Australia www.mensline.org.au
National Sexual Assault, Domestic Family Violence Counselling Service www.1800respect.org.au
One in Three Campaign www.oneinthree.com.au
Relationships Australia www.relationships.org.au
Stop Family Violence www.stopfamilyviolence.nt.gov.au
The Line www.theline.org.au
White Ribbon Australia www.whiteribbon.org.au

Fair play and integrity in sport

Australian Crime Commission www.crimecommission.gov.au
Australian Institute of Sport www.ausport.gov.au/ais
Australian Olympic Committee http://corporate.olympics.com.au
Australian Sports Anti-Doping Authority www.asada.gov.au
Australian Sports Commission www.ausport.gov.au
Clearinghouse for Sport https://secure.ausport.gov.au/clearinghouse
Good Sports (Australian Drug Foundation) http://goodsports.com.au
International Centre for Sport Security www.theicss.org
International Fair Play Committee www.fairplayinternational.org
International Olympic Committee www.olympic.org
National Integrity of Sport Unit www.health.gov.au/internet/main/publishing.nsf/Content/national-integrity-of-sport-unit
Play by the Rules www.playbytherules.net.au
Racism. It Stops With Me http://itstopswithme.humanrights.gov.au
World Anti-Doping Agency www.wada-ama.org
You Can Play – An Anti-Homophobia in Sport Initiative http://youcanplay.com.au

Crime and violence

Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Institute of Criminology www.aic.gov.au
Australian Law Reform Commission www.alrc.gov.au
Be the Hero www.bethehero.com.au
Bullying No Way! www.bullyingnoway.com.au
Bureau of Crime Statistics and Research (NSW) www.bocsar.nsw.gov.au
Bursting the Bubble www.burstingthebubble.com
Comparative Youth Penalty Project http://cypp.unsw.edu.au
Crime Research Centre of Western Australia www.law.uwa.edu.au/research/crc
Don’t Cross the Line www.dontcrosstheline.com.au
Lawstuff www.lawstuff.org.au
MensLine Australia www.mensline.org.au
National Crime Prevention Program www.crimeprevention.gov.au
No To Violence www.ntv.org.au
Office of Crime Statistics and Research (South Australia) www.ocsar.sa.gov.au
ReachOut.com http://au.reachout.com
Smart Justice www.smartjustice.org.au
The Line www.theline.org.au
White Ribbon Australia www.whiteribbon.org.au
1800RESPECT – National Sexual Assault, Domestic Family Violence Counselling Service www.1800respect.org.au

Young drivers and road safety

Australasian College of Road Safety (ACRS) www.acrs.org.au
Bureau of Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Economics (BITRE) www.bitre.gov.au
Centre for Accident Research and Road Safety – Queensland (CARRS-Q) www.carrsq.qut.edu.au
Centre for Road Safety (NSW) http://roadsafety.transport.nsw.gov.au
Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development www.infrastructure.gov.au
Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure (SA) – Towards Zero Together www.dpti.sa.gov.au/tzt/home
Department of State Growth, Transport (Tas) www.transport.tas.gov.au/roadsafety
Department of Transport and Main Roads (QLD) www.tmr.qld.gov.au/Safety.aspx
Keys2Drive www.keys2drive.com.au
Monash University Accident Research Centre www.monash.edu.au/miri/research/research-areas/transport-safety
National Roads and Motorists’ Association (NRMA) www.mynrma.com.au/motoring-services/education/facts.htm
Office of Road Safety (WA) www.ors.wa.gov.au
Queensland Government – Road safety www.qld.gov.au/transport/safety/road-safety
RACV www.racv.com.au/wps/wcm/connect/racv/Internet/primary/road+safety
Road Safety Education www.rse.org.au
Road Safety Education Victoria www.roadsafetyeducation.vic.gov.au
Road Safety Victoria www.roadsafety.vic.gov.au
Transport Accident Commission www.tac.vic.gov.au/road-safety
Young Driver Factbase www.youngdriverfactbase.com

Corruption

Attorney-General’s Department www.ag.gov.au
Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity www.aclei.gov.au
Australian Crime Commission www.crimecommission.gov.au
Australian Federal Police www.afp.gov.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Institute of Criminology (Corruption page) http://aic.gov.au/crime_types/transnational/corruption.html
Corruption and Crime Commission (Western Australia) www.ccc.wa.gov.au
Corruption Prevention Network www.corruptionprevention.net
Crime and Corruption Commission (Queensland) www.ccc.qld.gov.au
Independent Broad-Based Anti-Corruption Commission (Victoria) www.ibac.vic.gov.au
Independent Commission Against Corruption (New South Wales) www.icac.nsw.gov.au
Independent Commissioner Against Corruption (South Australia) www.icac.sa.gov.au
Integrity Commission (Tasmania) www.integrity.tas.gov.au
ONE Campaign www.one.org
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development www.oecd.org
St James Ethics Centre www.ethics.org.au
The Australian Collaboration www.australiancollaboration.com.au
Transparency International Australia http://transparency.org.au
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime www.unodc.org

Tackling child sexual abuse

Act for Kids www.actforkids.com.au
Adults Surviving Child Abuse (ASCA) www.asca.org.au
Australian Childhood Foundation www.childhood.org.au
Australian Institute of Family Studies www.aifs.gov.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Bravehearts www.bravehearts.org.au
Broken Rites Australia www.brokenrites.org.au
Bursting the Bubble www.burstingthebubble.com
Centre Against Sexual Violence Inc www.casv.org.au
Child Abuse Prevention Service Inc (CAPS) www.childabuseprevention.com.au
Child and Youth Health www.cyh.com
Child Wise www.childwise.org.au
Kids Helpline www.kidshelp.com.au
NAPCAN www.napcan.org.au
Raising Children Network www.raisingchildren.net.au
Rape and Domestic Violence Services Australia www.rape-dvservices.org.au
RespondSA www.respondsa.org.au
Royal Commission into Institutional Responses to Child Sexual Abuse www.childabuseroyalcommission.gov.au
South Eastern Centre Against Sexual Assault (SECASA) www.secasa.com.au

Death penalty

Amnesty International Australia www.amnesty.org.au
Attorney-General’s Department (Australian Government) www.ag.gov.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Law Reform Commission www.alrc.gov.au
Australians Against Capital Punishment http://aacp.wordpress.com
Campaign to End the Death Penalty www.nodeathpenalty.org
Death Penalty Information Center www.deathpenaltyinfo.org
Death Penalty Focus http://deathpenalty.org
Death Penalty Worldwide – Cornell University Law School www.deathpenaltyworldwide.org
International Commission against the Death Penalty www.icomdp.org
National Coalition to Abolish the Death Penalty (US) www.ncadp.org
NSW Council for Civil Liberties www.nswccl.org.au
Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR) – Death Penalty www.ohchr.org/EN/Issues/
DeathPenalty/Pages/DPIndex.aspx
Pro-Death Penalty.com www.prodeathpenalty.com
Reprieve Australia www.reprieve.org.au
World Coalition Against the Death Penalty www.worldcoalition.org