Economics and Welfare

Australian farming and agriculture

ABC News – Rural http://www.abc.net.au/news/rural
Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences www.agriculture.gov.au/abares
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Farm Institute http://farminstitute.org.au
Australian Farmers www.farmers.org.au
CSIRO – Farming and food production www.csiro.au/en/Research/Farming-food
Department of Agriculture and Water Resources www.agriculture.gov.au
National Centre for Farmer Health www.farmerhealth.org.au
National Farmers’ Federation www.nff.org.au
National Rural Health Alliance Inc www.ruralhealth.org.au

Child labour

Anti-Slavery Australia http://www.antislavery.org.au
Anti-Slavery International www.antislavery.org
Australian Catholic Religious Against Trafficking in Humans http://acrath.org.au
Child Soldiers International www.child-soldiers.org
Coalition Against Trafficking in Women www.catwinternational.org
Cotton Campaign www.cottoncampaign.org
Free The Slaves www.freetheslaves.net
Global March Against Child Labour www.globalmarch.org
International Labour Organization www.ilo.org
UNICEF www.unicef.org
United Nations Action for Cooperation Against Trafficking in Persons http://un-act.org
World Vision www.worldvision.com.au

Our working future

ACTU Worksite http://worksite.actu.org.au
Career Guide Australia www.yourcareerguide.com.au
Career Industry Council of Australia https://cica.org.au
Committee for Economic Development of Australia (CEDA) www.ceda.com.au
Department of Employment www.employment.gov.au
Department of Industry, Innovation and Science www.industry.gov.au
Digital Disruption for Government www.digitaldisruptiongov.com.au
Foundation for Young Australians (FYA) www.fya.org.au
Job Outlook http://joboutlook.gov.au
myfuture http://myfuture.edu.au
The Conversation http://theconversation.com

Housing affordability

Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Council of Social Service www.acoss.org.au
Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute www.ahuri.edu.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Centre for Affordable Housing www.housing.nsw.gov.au/centre-for-affordable-housing
Council to Homeless Persons http://chp.org.au
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
Homelessness Australia www.homelessnessaustralia.org.au
Homelessness NSW www.homelessnessnsw.org.au
Homes for Homes www.homesforhomes.com.au
Housing Industry Association http://hia.com.au
Mission Australia www.missionaustralia.com.au
National Centre for Social and Economic Modelling www.natsem.canberra.edu.au
National Shelter www.shelter.org.au
NSW Federation of Housing Associations Inc www.communityhousing.org.au
The Big Issue www.thebigissue.org.au

Australia’s population growth

Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Conservation Foundation www.acf.org.au
Australian Policy Online www.apo.org.au
Australian Population Association www.apa.org.au
Australian Population Institute www.apop.com.au
Business Council of Australia www.bca.com.au
Centre for Independent Studies – Population www.cis.org.au/research/economic-policy/population
Department of Immigration and Border Protection www.border.gov.au
Department of the Environment www.environment.gov.au
On Line Opinion www.onlineopinion.com.au
Sustainable Population Australia www.population.org.au
Sustainable Population Party www.votesustainable.org.au

Youth unemployment

Anglicare Australia www.anglicare.asn.au
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Council of Social Service www.acoss.org.au
Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU) www.actu.org.au
Australian Research Alliance for Children and Youth www.aracy.org.au
Benevolent Society www.benevolent.org.au
Brotherhood of St Laurence www.bsl.org.au
Department of Employment http://employment.gov.au
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
Fair Work Ombudsman www.fairwork.gov.au
Foundation for Young Australians www.fya.org.au
International Labour Organization http://www.ilo.org
Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research http://melbourneinstitute.com
Mission Australia www.missionaustralia.com.au
National Centre for Social and Economic Modelling (NATSEM) http://www.natsem.canberra.edu.au
National Centre for Vocational Education Research www.ncver.edu.au
National Welfare Rights Network www.welfarerights.org.au
Social Policy Research Centre www.sprc.unsw.edu.au
The Australia Institute www.tai.org.au
Young People at Work www.youngpeopleatwork.nsw.gov.au

Income and wealth inequality

Anglicare Australia www.anglicare.asn.au
Anti-Poverty Week www.antipovertyweek.org.au
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Council of Social Service (ACOSS) www.acoss.org.au
Australian Productivity Commission www.pc.gov.au
Brotherhood of St Laurence www.bsl.org.au
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
Homelessness Australia www.homelessnessaustralia.org.au
International Monetary Fund www.imf.org
Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research http://melbourneinstitute.com
Mission Australia www.missionaustralia.com.au
National Centre for Economic and Social Modelling (NATSEM) www.missionaustralia.com.au
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) www.oecd.org/australia/
Oxfam Australia www.oxfam.org.au
Social Policy and Research Centre (SPRC) www.sprc.unsw.edu.au
The Australia Institute www.tai.org.au
United Nations Development Program (Poverty Reduction) www.undp.org/poverty
UnitingCare Australia www.unitingcare.org.au
World Bank www.worldbank.org

Child living in poverty

Anglicare Australia www.anglicare.asn.au
Anti-Poverty Week www.antipovertyweek.org.au
Australian Council of Social Service www.acoss.org.au
Australian Research Alliance for Children and Youth www.aracy.org.au
ChildFund Australia www.childfund.org.au
Millennium Development Goals www.un.org/millenniumgoals
National Centre for Social and Economic Modelling www.natsem.canberra.edu.au
Save the Children www.savethechildren.org.au
Social Policy Research Centre www.sprc.unsw.edu.au
United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF) www.unicef.org.au
United Nations Development Program (Poverty Reduction) www.undp.org/poverty
World Bank www.worldbank.org

Free trade and globalisation

Australian Policy Online www.apo.org.au
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (Aid) http://dfat.gov.au
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (Trade page) www.dfat.gov.au/trade
Global Education (AusAID) www.globaleducation.edu.au
Global Issues www.globalissues.org
International Monetary Fund www.imf.org
On Line Opinion www.onlineopinion.com.au
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) www.oecd.org
Oxfam Australia www.oxfam.org.au
World Bank www.worldbank.org
World Trade Organization (WTO) www.wto.org

Ethical consumerism

Australian Fair Trade and Investment Network Ltd http://aftinet.org.au
Buy Nothing New Month www.buynothingnew.com.au
CHOICE www.choice.com.au
Clean Clothes Campaign http://cleanclothes.org
Consumers Federation of Australia http://consumersfederation.org.au
Consumers International www.consumersinternational.org
Eco Buy www.ecobuy.org.au
Edmund Rice Centre www.erc.org.au
Ethical Consumer Group www.ethical.org.au
Fairtrade Australia & New Zealand www.fairtrade.com.au
Fairtrade Association of Australia and New Zealand www.fta.org.au
Fairtrade International www.fairtrade.net
Fair Wear Australia http://fairwear.org.au
Global Compact Network Australia www.unglobalcompact.org.au
OXFAM Australia www.oxfam.org.au

Homeless people

Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Australian Homelessness Clearinghouse http://homelessnessclearinghouse.govspace.gov.au
Council to Homeless Persons www.chp.org.au
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
Hanover Welfare Services www.hanover.org.au
Homelessness Australia www.homelessnessaustralia.org.au
Mercy Foundation www.mercyfoundation.com.au
National Shelter Inc www.shelter.org.au
NSW Women’s Refuge Movement www.community.nsw.gov.au/
Reach Out http://au.reachout.com/
Salvation Army (Homelessness) www.salvationarmy.org.au/homeless
St Vincent de Paul Society www.vinnies.org.au
The Big Issue www.thebigissue.org.au
UnitingCare Australia www.unitingcare.org.au
Wesley Mission www.wesleymission.org.au

Australia’s mining boom

Australian Mines Atlas www.australianminesatlas.gov.au
Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences www.agriculture.gov.au/abares
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry www.agriculture.gov.au
Geoscience Australia www.ga.gov.au
Minerals Council of Australia www.minerals.org.au
The Australia Institute www.tai.org.au

Welfare reform

Anglicare Australia www.anglicare.asn.au
Australian Council of Social Service (ACOSS) www.acoss.org.au
Australian Federation of Disability Organisations www.afdo.org.au
Brotherhood of St Laurence www.bsl.org.au
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
Homelessness Australia www.homelessnessaustralia.org.au
Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research http://melbourneinstitute.com
Mission Australia www.missionaustralia.com.au
National Welfare Rights Network www.welfarerights.org.au
The Australia Institute www.tai.org.au
The Benevolent Society www.benevolent.org.au
The Salvation Army http://salvos.org.au

Gambling problems

Australasian Gaming Council www.austgamingcouncil.org.au
Betsafe www.betsafe.com.au
Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
Gamblers Anonymous NSW www.gansw.org.au
Gambling Help Online (Turning Point) www.gamblinghelponline.org.au
Gambling Help (NSW Government) www.gamblinghelp.nsw.gov.au
Gambling Research Australia www.gamblingresearch.org.au
Lifeline www.lifeline.org.au
Northern Rivers Gambling Service www.nrgs.org.au
Office of Liquor and Gaming Regulation (Queensland Government) www.olgr.qld.gov.au
Problem Gambling Professionals http://professionals.problemgambling.vic.gov.au
Problem Gambling (Australian Government) www.problemgambling.gov.au
Problem Gambling (Government of South Australia) www.problemgambling.sa.gov.au
Problem Gambling (Victorian Department of Justice) www.problemgambling.vic.gov.au
Salvation Army http://salvos.org.au

Children and young people at risk

Adults Surviving Child Abuse www.asca.org.au
Australian Childhood Foundation www.childhood.org.au
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
Australian Institute of Family Studies www.aifs.gov.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Bursting the Bubble www.burstingthebubble.com
Child Abuse Prevention Service Inc (CAPS) www.childabuseprevention.com.au
Child Wise Australia www.ecpat.org
Kids Help Line www.kidshelp.com.au
National Child Protection Clearinghouse www.aifs.gov.au/nch
Raising Children Network www.raisingchildren.net.au
Save the Children www.savethechildren.org.au

Poverty and social exclusion

Anglicare Australia www.anglicare.asn.au
Anti-Poverty Week www.antipovertyweek.org.au
Australian Council of Social Service www.acoss.org.au
Brotherhood of St Laurence www.bsl.org.au
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research http://melbourneinstitute.com
Mission Australia www.missionaustralia.com.au
National Centre for Economic and Social Modelling (NATSEM) www.natsem.canberra.edu.au
The Benevolent Society www.benevolent.org.au
The Salvation Army http://salvos.org.au