Family and Relationships

Coping with separation and divorce

Australian Family Association www.family.org.au
Australian Institute of Family Studies www.aifs.gov.au
Child Family Community Australia www.aifs.gov.au/cfca
Department of Human Services – Separated Parents www.humanservices.gov.au
Department of Social Services – Families and Children www.dss.gov.au/families-and-children
Family Court of Australia www.familycourt.gov.au
Family Relationships Online www.familyrelationships.gov.au
Men’s Rights Agency www.mensrights.com.au
National Council of Single Mothers and their Children www.ncsmc.org.au
Parenting SA www.parenting.sa.gov.au
Parentlink www.parentlink.act.gov.au
Parents Without Partners www.parentswithoutpartners.org
Raising Children Network http://raisingchildren.net.au
Relationships Australia www.relationships.com.au
Shared Parenting Council of Australia www.spca.org.au
Stepfamilies Australia www.stepfamily.org.au

Marriage and partnership

Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Family Association www.family.org.au
Australian Institute of Family Studies www.aifs.gov.au
Australian Marriage Equality www.australianmarriageequality.org
Australian Marriage Forum www.australianmarriage.org
Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
Child Family Community Australia www.aifs.gov.au/cfca
Families Australia www.familiesaustralia.org.au
Family Court of Australia www.familycourt.gov.au
Family Relationships Online www.familyrelationships.gov.au
National Council of Single Mothers and their Children www.ncsmc.org.au
Parenting SA www.parenting.sa.gov.au
Parentlink www.parentlink.act.gov.au
Relationships Australia www.relationships.org.au
Stepfamilies Australia www.stepfamily.org.au

Single parent families

Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
Parenting and Child Health www.cyh.com.au
Department of Human Services (Australian Government) www.humanservices.gov.au
Dads in Distress Support Services www.dadsindistress.asn.au
Family Relationships Online www.familyrelationships.gov.au
Mensline www.mensline.org.au
National Council for Single Mothers and their Children www.ncsmc.org.au
Parenting SA www.parenting.sa.gov.au
Parentline www.parentline.org.au
Parentlink ACT www.parentlink.act.gov.au
Parenting Research Centre www.parentingrc.org.au
Raising Children Network http://raisingchildren.net.au
Relationships Australia www.relationships.com.au
Shared Parenting Council of Australia http://flwg.com.au/guide/pg/spca_about
Stepfamily Association www.stepfamily.org.au
Lone Fathers Association of Australia www.lonefathers.com.au
Men’s Rights Agency www.mensrights.com.au
Parents Without Partners www.parentswithoutpartners.org

Carers: ageing and disability

Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
CareSearch www.caresearch.com.au
Carers Australia www.carersaustralia.com.au
Carers ACT www.carersact.asn.au
Carers NSW www.carersnsw.asn.au
Carers Northern Territory www.carersnt.asn.au
Carers Queensland www.carersqld.asn.au
Carers South Australia www.carers-sa.asn.au
Carers Tasmania www.carerstas.org/
Carers Victoria www.carersvictoria.org.au
Carers Western Australia www.carerswa.asn.au
Department of Health and Ageing www.health.gov.au
Department of Health and Ageing - My Aged Care www.myagedcare.gov.au
Department of Human Services www.humanservices.gov.au
Department of Human Services - Carers www.humanservices.gov.au
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
Health Insite www.healthinsite.gov.au/caring-others
Working Carers Gateway www.workingcarers.org.au
Young Carers www.youngcarers.net.au

Respectful relationships

Child Family Community Australia www.aifs.gov.au/cfca
Be the Hero www.bethehero.com.au
Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
Domestic Violence Resource Centre www.dvrcv.org.au
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
Family Relationships Online www.familyrelationships.gov.au
Family Relationships Services Australia www.frsa.org.au
Kids Helpline www.kidshelp.com.au
Love: the good, the bad and the ugly http://lovegoodbadugly.com
MensLine Australia www.mensline.org.au
Raising Children Network http://raisingchildren.net.au
Reach Out http://au.reachout.com
Relationships Australia www.relationships.org.au
The Line www.theline.org.au
White Ribbon Foundation www.whiteribbon.org.au
Youth Say No www.youthsayno.wa.gov.au

Adoption Issues

Attorney-General’s Department www.ag.gov.au/intercountryadoption

Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au

Australian Intercountry Adoption Network www.aican.org

Department of Social Services  www.dss.gov.au

National Adoption Awareness Week www.adoptionawarenessweek.com.au
Department of Disability, Housing and Community Services (ACT) www.communityservices.act.gov.au/ocyfs/adoptions 
Department of Community Services (NSW) www.community.nsw.gov.au/parents_carers_and_families/fostering_and_adoption.html

NSW Post Adoption Resource Centre www.benevolent.org.au/connect/post--adoption--support--home
Department of Children and Families (NT)  https://nt.gov.au/community/child-protection-and-care/adoption
Caring for a child (Qld)  www.qld.gov.au/community/caring-child/adoption
Department for Communities and Social Inclusion (SA)  www.dcsi.sa.gov.au
Department of Health and Human Services (Tas) www.dhhs.tas.gov.au/children/adoption
Department of Human Services (Vic) www.dhs.vic.gov.au

Vanish Inc (Vic) www.vanish.org.au
Department for Child Protection (WA) www.dcp.wa.gov.au/Pages/Home.aspx 

Adoption Research and Counselling Service (WA) www.adoptionwa.org.au