Health and Wellbeing

Cancer prevention

Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
Cancer Australia https://canceraustralia.gov.au
Cancer Council ACT www.actcancer.org
Cancer Council Australia www.cancer.org.au
Cancer Council Northern Territory http://nt.cancer.org.au
Cancer Council NSW www.cancercouncil.com.au
Cancer Council QLD www.cancerqld.org.au
Cancer Council South Australia www.cancersa.org.au
Cancer Council Tasmania www.cancertas.org.au
Cancer Council Victoria www.cancervic.org.au
Cancer Council Western Australia www.cancerwa.asn.au
Cancer Institute NSW www.cancerinstitute.org.au
Cancer Prevention and Support Association www.cancerprevention.org.au
Cancer Screening (Department of Health) www.cancerscreening.gov.au
Department of Health (Australian Government) www.health.gov.au
World Health Organization (Cancer page) www.who.int/cancer/

Organic and genetically modified food

Agricultural Biotechnology Council of Australia www.abca.com.au
Australian Certified Organic http://aco.net.au
CSIRO www.csiro.au
Department of Agriculture and Water Resources www.agriculture.gov.au
Eco Voice www.ecovoice.com.au
Food Magazine www.foodmag.com.au
Food Standards Australia New Zealand (FSANZ) www.foodstandards.gov.au
Gene Ethics www.geneethics.org
Greenpeace Australia Pacific www.greenpeace.org.au
IFOAM Organics International www.ifoam.bio
Madge Australia Inc. www.madge.org.au
Monsanto www.monsanto.com.au
National Association for Sustainable Agriculture, Australia (NASAA) www.nasaa.com.au
Office of the Gene Technology Regulator www.ogtr.gov.au
Organic Federation of Australia www.ofa.org.au
Seeds of Deception www.seedsofdeception.com
Truefood Network www.truefood.org.au

HIV and AIDS

AIDS Action Council www.aidsaction.org.au
Australian Federation of AIDS Organisations www.afao.org.au
Australasian Society for HIV Medicine www.ashm.org.au
AVERT www.avert.org
Department of Health and Ageing www.health.gov.au
HIV/AIDS Legal Centre Inc (NSW) www.halc.org.au
National Association of People Living with AIDS www.napwa.org.au
Positive Life NSW www.positivelife.org.au
UNAIDS – the Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS www.unaids.org
Western Australian AIDS Council www.waaids.com.au
World Health Organisation www.who.int/hiv/en/
Worlds AIDS Day Australia www.worldaidsday.org.au

Self-harming

Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
Beyond Blue www.beyondblue.org.au
headspace www.headspace.org.au
Kids Helpline www.kidshelp.com.au
Living is for Everyone www.livingisforeveryone.com.au
Lifeline www.lifeline.org.au
Orygen Youth Health http://oyh.org.au
Reachout.com http://au.reachout.com
SANE Australia www.sane.org
Suicide Call Back Service www.suicidecallbackservice.org.au
Suicide Prevention Australia www.suicidepreventionaust.org
Youth Beyond Blue www.youthbeyondblue.com

Vegetarian issues

Animal Liberation Queensland www.animalliberationqld.org.au
Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
Vegan Easy www.veganeasy.org
Vegan Society of Australia www.veganaustralia.net
Vegan World Network www.vegansworldnetwork.org
Vegan Society of New South Wales www.vegansocietynsw.com
Vegans Unite (Perth) http://vegansunite.blogspot.com
Vegetarian/Vegan Society of Queensland http://vegsoc.org.au
Vegetarian and Vegan Society (VegSA) Inc. www.vegsa.org.au
Vegetarian Resource Group www.vrg.org
Vegetarian Society of ACT http://vegact.org.au
Vegetarian Tasmania www.tasveg.org
Vegetarian Victoria (VegVic) www.vegetarianvictoria.org.au

Cardiovascular health

Australian Absolute Cardiovascular Disease Risk Calculator www.cvdcheck.org.au
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
Heart Attack Facts www.heartattackfacts.org.au
myDr (Heart and Stroke topics) www.mydr.com.au/topics/cardiovascular-conditions
National Heart Foundation of Australia www.heartfoundation.com.au
National Stroke Foundation www.strokefoundation.com.au
World Health Organization www.who.int/topics/cardiovascular_diseases/en/

Fast food

Advertising Standards Bureau www.adstandards.com.au
Australian Communications and Media Authority www.acma.gov.au
Australian Food and Grocery Council www.afgc.org.au
Australian Guide to Healthy Eating (Department of Health) www.health.gov.au
Australian Medical Association www.ama.com.au
CHOICE www.choice.com.au
Coalition on Food Advertising to Children www.cfac.net.au
Dietitians Association of Australia www.daa.asn.au
Fast Choices www.fastchoices.foodauthority.nsw.gov.au
Fat Free TV http://junkbusters.com.au/fatfreetv/
Foodwatch www.foodwatch.com.au
Food Standards Australia and New Zealand www.foodstandards.gov.au
Healthy Weight Week Australia www.healthyweightweek.com.au
Junkbusters www.junkbusters.com.au
National Health and Medical Research Council www.eatforhealth.gov.au
Nutrition Australia www.nutritionaustralia.org
Obesity Policy Coalition www.opc.org.au
The Parents’ Jury www.parentsjury.org.au

Personal safety and risk taking behaviour

Attorney-General’s Department (Australian Government) www.ag.gov.au
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Drug Foundation www.adf.org.au
Australian Institute of Criminology www.aic.gov.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Australian Medical Association www.ama.com.au
Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
Lifeline Australia www.lifeline.org.au
National Crime Prevention Program www.crimeprevention.gov.au
Raising Children http://raisingchildren.net.au
Reach Out Australia www.reachout.com.au
Women’s and Children’s Health Network (Child and Youth Health) www.cyh.com
Youthsafe www.youthsafe.org

Physical activity and fitness

Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Australian Sports Commission www.ausport.gov.au
Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
Communities, Sport and Recreation Tasmania www.dpac.tas.gov.au/divisions/csrt
Department of Health and Ageing (Physical Activity page) www.health.gov.au/internet/main/publishing.nsf/content/health-pubhlth-strateg-phys-act-guidelines
Department of National Parks, Recreation, Sport and Racing, Queensland www.nprsr.qld.gov.au 
Department of Sport and Recreation, Northern Territory www.sportandrecreation.nt.gov.au
Department of Sport and Recreation, Western Australia www.dsr.wa.gov.au
Healthy Active Australia www.healthyactive.gov.au
National Heart Foundation of Australia (Active Living page) www.heartfoundation.org.au/active-living
Nutrition Australia www.nutritionaustralia.org
Office of Communities, Sport and Recreation, NSW www.dsr.nsw.gov.au
Office for Recreation and Sport, South Australia www.recsport.sa.gov.au
Sport and Recreation, Victoria www.dpcd.vic.gov.au/sport
Victorian Health Promotion Foundation – VicHealth www.vichealth.vic.gov.au
World Health Organization (Physical Activity page) www.who.int/topics/physical_activity/en/

Understanding anxiety

Anxiety Disorders Association of Victoria Inc www.adavic.org.au
Anxiety Recovery Centre Victoria www.arcvic.com.au
Anxiety Treatment Australia www.anxietyaustralia.com.au
Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
beyondblue – the national depression initiative www.beyondblue.org.au
Black Dog Institute www.blackdoginstitute.org.au
e-hub Self-help Programs for Mental Health and Wellbeing www.ehub.anu.edu.au
headspace www.headspace.org.au
itsallright.org www.itsallright.org
Mental Health Association NSW www.mentalhealth.asn.au
Mental Health Online www.mentalhealthonline.org.au
Mindhealthconnect www.mindhealthconnect.org.au
myDr www.mydr.com.au/mental-health/anxiety
Orygen Youth Health http://oyh.org.au
reachout.com http://au.reachout.com
SANE Australia www.sane.org
THIS WAY UP http://thiswayup.org.au
Youthbeyondblue www.youthbeyondblue.com

Body image

About Face www.about-face.org
ANRED – Anorexia Nervosa and Related Eating Disorders www.anred.com
ANZAED – Australian and New Zealand Academy for Eating Disorders www.anzaed.org.au
Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
Child and Youth Health www.cyh.com.au
Mirror Mirror – Eating Disorders www.mirror-mirror.org
Eating Disorders Anonymous www.eatingdisordersanonymous.org
Eating Disorders Association http://eda.org.au
Eating Disorders Online www.eatingdisordersonline.com
Eating Disorders Victoria www.eatingdisorders.org.au
ISIS: The Eating Issues Centre Inc www.isis.org.au
Kids Helpline www.kidshelp.com.au
National Association of Anorexia Nervosa and Associated Disorders www.anad.org
National Eating Disorders Collaboration www.nedc.com.au
See Me www.seeme.org.au
Somazone www.somazone.com.au
The Butterfly Foundation http://thebutterflyfoundation.org.au

Suicide prevention

Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
beyondblue www.beyondblue.org.au
Black Dog Institute www.blackdoginstitute.org.au
Community Action for the Prevention of Suicide www.caps.org.au
Conversations Matter www.conversationsmatter.com.au
headspace www.headspace.org.au
Kids Helpline www.kidshelp.com.au
Lifeline www.lifeline.org.au
Living is for Everyone www.livingisforeveryone.com.au
MensLine Australia www.mensline.org.au
Mindframe Media www.mindframe-media.info
ReachOut.com http://au.reachout.com
SANE Australia www.sane.org
Suicide Call Back Service www.suicidecallbackservice.org.au
Suicide Prevention Australia http://suicidepreventionaust.org
SuicideLine www.suicideline.org.au
Youth Beyond Blue www.youthbeyondblue.com

Obesity and overweight

8700.com.au (NSW Government) www.8700.com.au
Australia’s Healthy Weight Week www.healthyweightweek.com.au
Australian Food and Grocery Council www.afgc.org.au
Australian Guide to Healthy Eating www.eatforhealth.gov.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Australian Medical Association www.ama.com.au
Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
Coalition on Food Advertising to Children www.cfac.net.au
Dietitians Association of Australia www.daa.asn.au
eatforhealth.gov.au www.eatforhealth.gov.au
Fat Free TV http://junkbusters.com.au/fatfreetv/ 
Foodwatch www.foodwatch.com.au
Food Standards Australia New Zealand www.foodstandards.gov.au
Junkbusters www.junkbusters.com.au
Nutrition Australia www.nutritionaustralia.org
Obesity Australia www.obesityaustralia.org
Obesity Policy Coalition www.opc.org.au
Preventative Health Taskforce www.preventativehealth.org.au
The Parents’ Jury www.parentsjury.org.au

Discussing sexual health

AIDS Action Council www.aidsaction.org.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Australian Research Centre in Sex, Health and Society www.latrobe.edu.au/arcshs
Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
Child and Youth Health www.cyh.com
Family Planning Queensland www.fpq.com.au
Family Planning Tasmania www.fpt.asn.au
Family Planning Victoria www.fpv.org.au
Family Planning Western Australia www.fpwa.org.au
Health Direct Australia www.healthdirect.gov.au
Love: the good, the bad and the ugly http://lovegoodbadugly.com
MensLine Australia www.mensline.org.au
myDr www.mydr.com.au
Raising Children Network http://raisingchildren.net.au
ReachOut.com http://au.reachout.com
Sexual Health Plus (NSW Health) www.health.nsw.gov.au/sexualhealth/pages/default.aspx
Women’s Health Queensland www.womhealth.org.au
Women’s Health Victoria www.whv.org.au

Dealing with depression

Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
beyondblue www.beyondblue.org.au
Black Dog Institute www.blackdoginstitute.org.au
BluePages http://bluepages.anu.edu.au
dNet http://depressionet.org.au
e-hub Mental Health www.ehub.anu.edu.au
headspace www.headspace.org.au
Kids Helpline www.kidshelp.com.au
Lifeline www.lifeline.org.au
Mental Health Association NSW www.mentalhealth.asn.au
Mental Health Australia http://mhaustralia.org
Mental Health Research Institute www.mhri.edu.au
Mental Illness Fellowship of Australia Inc www.mifa.org.au
Mindhealthconnect – Depression www.mindhealthconnect.org.au/depression
myDr www.mydr.com.au
Orygen Youth Health http://oyh.org.au
ReachOut.com http://au.reachout.com
SANE Australia www.sane.org
Youthbeyondblue www.youthbeyondblue.com/

Food safety

ACT Health - Food Business Regulation www.health.act.gov.au
Department of Health www.health.gov.au
Department of Health and Human Services, Tasmania - food safety www.dhhs.tas.gov.au
Department of Health and Human Services, Victoria - food safety www.health.vic.gov.au
Department of Health, Northern Territory - food safety www.health.nt.gov.au
Department of Health, Western Australia - food www.public.health.wa.gov.au/2/1061/2/food.pm
Food Safety Centre www.foodsafetycentre.com.au
Food Safety Information Council www.foodsafety.asn.au
Food Standards Australia New Zealand www.foodstandards.gov.au
NSW Food Authority www.foodauthority.nsw.gov.au
Queensland Health - food safety www.health.qld.gov.au/foodsafety
Queensland Government - food safety www.qld.gov.au
SA Health - food safety www.sahealth.sa.gov.au
Safe Food Queensland www.safefood.qld.gov.au