Indigenous and Race Issues

Refugees and asylum seekers

Amnesty International www.amnesty.org.au
Asylum Seeker Resource Centre www.asrc.org.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Refugee Foundation www.refugeefoundation.org.au
Children Out of Immigration Detention (ChilOut) www.chilout.org
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade www.dfat.gov.au
Department of Immigration and Border Protection www.immi.gov.au
Edmund Rice Centre for Justice and Community Education www.erc.org.au
Global Education www.globaleducation.edu.au
International Organization for Migration (IOM) www.iomaustralia.org
Migration Review Tribunal - Refugee Review Tribunal www.mrt-rrt.gov.au
NSW Refugee Health Service www.refugeehealth.org.au
NSW Service for the Treatment and Rehabilitation of Torture and Trauma Survivors www.startts.org.au
Oxfam Australia www.oxfam.org.au
Racism. No Way! www.racismnoway.com.au
Refugee and Immigration Legal Service www.rails.org.au
Refugee Council of Australia www.refugeecouncil.org.au
STARTTS www.startts.org
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees www.unhcr.ch

Rights of indigenous peoples

Amnesty International Australia – Indigenous Peoples’ Rights www.amnesty.org.au/indigenous-rights
ANTaR www.antar.org.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet www.healthinfonet.ecu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies www.aiatsis.gov.au
Australian Medical Association – Indigenous Health http://ama.com.au/policy/indigenous-health
Collaborating for Indigenous Rights (National Museum of Australia) http://indigenousrights.net.au
Human Rights Law Centre www.hrlc.org.au
Indigenous Portal (Australian Government) http://indigenous.gov.au
National Native Title Tribunal www.nntt.gov.au
National Sorry Day Committee Inc www.nsdc.org.au
RECOGNISE www.recognise.org.au
Reconciliation Australia www.reconciliation.org.au
Reconciliation Victoria www.reconciliationvic.org.au
United Nations Permanent Forum on Indigenous Peoples http://undesadspd.org/IndigenousPeoples.aspx

Racial discrimination

All Together Now http://alltogethernow.org.au
Amnesty International Australia www.amnesty.org.au
Anti-Discrimination Board of New South Wales www.antidiscrimination.justice.nsw.gov.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Multicultural Foundation www.amf.net.au
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade www.dfat.gov.au
Department of Immigration and Border Protection www.immi.gov.au
Equal Opportunity Commission of South Australia www.eoc.sa.gov.au
Equal Opportunity Commission of Western Australia www.eoc.wa.gov.au
Federation of Ethnic Communities’ Councils of Australia www.fecca.org.au
ACT Human Rights Commission www.hrc.act.gov.au
Making Multicultural Australia www.multiculturalaustralia.edu.au
Office of the Anti-Discrimination Commissioner (Tasmania) www.antidiscrimination.tas.gov.au
Play by the Rules: Racism in Sport www.playbytherules.net.au/component/content/article/81-links/1245-racism-in-sport
Racism. It stops with me http://itstopswithme.humanrights.gov.au
Racism. No Way! www.racismnoway.com.au
United Nations – Let’s fight racism campaign www.un.org/en/letsfightracism
Victorian Equal Opportunity and Human Rights Commission www.humanrightscommission.vic.gov.au

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health

ANTaR www.antar.org.au
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet www.healthinfonet.ecu.edu.au
Australian Indigenous HealthBulletin http://healthbulletin.org.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare – Indigenous Australians www.aihw.gov.au/indigenous-australians
Australian Medical Association – Indigenous Health http://ama.com.au/policy/indigenous-health
Australian Policy Online – Indigenous http://apo.org.au/indigenous
Closing the Gap Clearinghouse www.aihw.gov.au/closingthegap
Indigenous Portal (Australian Government) http://indigenous.gov.au
National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation www.naccho.org.au
National Health and Medical Research Council – Indigenous health www.nhmrc.gov.au/your-health/indigenous-health
Oxfam Australia – Close the Gap www.oxfam.org.au/explore/indigenous-australia/close-the-gap/
The Lowitja Institute www.lowitja.org.au