Media and Communication

Social media and young people

Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA) www.acma.gov.au
Australian Council on Children and the Media www.childrenandmedia.org.au
Australian Cybercrime Online Reporting Network (ACORN) www.acorn.gov.au
Australian Federal Police www.afp.gov.au
Bullying. No Way! http://bullyingnoway.gov.au
Kids Helpline www.kidshelpline.com.au
Lawstuff www.lawstuff.com.au
Office of the Australian Information Commissioner www.oaic.gov.au
Office of the Children's eSafety Commissioner www.esafety.gov.au
Raising Children Network http://raisingchildren.net.au
ReachOut.com www.reachout.com
Stay Smart Online www.staysmartonline.gov.au
ThinkUKnow – Internet Safety Program www.thinkuknow.org.au

Advertising standards and ethics

Advertising Standards Bureau www.adstandards.com.au
Alcohol Advertising Review Board www.alcoholadreview.com.au
Australian Association of National Advertisers http://aana.com.au
Australian Communications and Media Authority www.acma.gov.au
Australian Competition and Consumer Commission www.accc.gov.au
Australian Consumers’ Association www.choice.com.au
Australian Council on Children and the Media www.childrenandmedia.org.au
Australian Medical Association www.ama.com.au
Coalition on Food Advertising to Children www.cfac.net.au
Commercial Radio Australia www.commercialradio.com.au
Department of Communications www.communications.gov.au
Junkbusters www.junkbusters.com.au
The Communications Council www.communicationscouncil.org.au
The Parents’ Jury www.parentsjury.org.au

Online safety

Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA) www.acma.gov.au
Bullying. No Way! http://bullyingnoway.gov.au
Communications Alliance www.commsalliance.com.au
Cybersafety Help www.cybersafetyhelp.gov.au
Department of Communications www.communications.gov.au
Raising Children Network http://raisingchildren.net.au
Safe Schools Hub www.safeschoolshub.edu.au
Stay Smart Online www.staysmartonline.gov.au
ThinkUKnow – Internet Safety Program www.thinkuknow.org.au

Media standards and regulation

Advertising Standards Bureau www.adstandards.com.au
Australian Classification www.classification.gov.au
Australian Communications and Media Authority www.acma.gov.au
Australian Competition and Consumer Commission www.accc.gov.au
Australian Council on Children and the Media www.childrenandmedia.org.au
Australian Federal Police www.afp.gov.au
Australian Press Council www.presscouncil.org.au
Australasian Legal Information Institute www.austlii.edu.au
Commercial Radio Australia www.commercialradio.com.au
Communications Alliance Ltd www.commsalliance.com.au
Department of Communications www.communications.gov.au
Journalism Education Association of Australia http://jeaa.org.au
Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance www.alliance.org.au
Office of the Australian Information Commissioner www.oaic.gov.au
Stay Smart Online www.staysmartonline.gov.au
St James Ethics Centre www.ethics.org.au

Social impacts of digital media

ActNow www.actnow.com.au
Australian Communication and Media Authority www.acma.gov.au
Australian Council on Children and the Media www.childrenandmedia.org.au
Australian Federal Police www.afp.gov.au
Communications Alliance Ltd www.commsalliance.com.au
Kidsafe Australia www.kidsafe.com.au
Office of the Australian Information Commissioner www.oaic.gov.au
Office of the Children's eSafety Commissioner www.esafety.gov.au
Stay Smart Online www.staysmartonline.gov.au