Nationhood and Civics

Defending Australia

At Ease (Department of Veterans’ Affairs) www.at-ease.dva.gov.au
Australia at War www.australia.gov.au/information-and-services/culture-and-arts/history/australia-at-war
Australian Institute of International Affairs www.internationalaffairs.org.au
Australian Strategic Policy Institute www.aspi.org.au
Australians at War (Australian War Memorial) www.awm.gov.au/atwar
Australian Military History (Australian War Memorial) www.awm.gov.au/atwar/conflict.asp
Department of Defence www.defence.gov.au
Department of Defence Ministers www.minister.defence.gov.au
Department of Veterans’ Affairs www.dva.gov.au
Institute for Regional Security www.regionalsecurity.org.au
Lowy Institute for International Policy www.lowyinstitute.org

Multiculturalism and Australian identity

All Together Now http://alltogethernow.org.au
Ausflag www.ausflag.com.au
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Multicultural Foundation www.amf.net.au
Australian National Flag Association www.australianflag.org.au
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade www.dfat.gov.au
Department of Immigration and Border Protection www.immi.gov.au
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
It’s An Honour www.itsanhonour.gov.au
Making Multicultural Australia www.multiculturalaustralia.edu.au
National Australia Day Council www.australiaday.org.au
Racism. It stops with me http://itstopswithme.humanrights.gov.au
Racism. No way! www.racismnoway.com.au
Scanlon Foundation http://scanlonfoundation.org.au
The Conversation http://theconversation.com/au

Australia's political system

Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Capital Territory Electoral Commission www.elections.act.gov.au
Australian Capital Territory Government www.act.gov.au
Australian Electoral Commission www.aec.gov.au
Australian Policy Online www.apo.org.au
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade http://dfat.gov.au
Department of the Parliamentary Library www.aph.gov.au/library
Electoral Council of Australia and New Zealand www.ecanz.gov.au
House of Representatives www.aph.gov.au
National Centre for Australian Studies www.arts.monash.edu.au/ncas
On Line Opinion www.onlineopinion.com.au
Parliament of Australia www.aph.gov.au
Parliamentary Education Office www.peo.gov.au
Senate www.aph.gov.au

Australia’s engagement with Asia

Asia Education Foundation www.asiaeducation.edu.au
Asia Literacy Teachers Association of Australia www.asialiteracy.org.au
Asian Studies Association of Australia http://asaa.asn.au
Asialink www.asialink.unimelb.edu.au
Australian Minister for Foreign Affairs www.foreignminister.gov.au
Australian Minister for Trade and Investment www.trademinister.gov.au
Australian Strategic Policy Institute www.aspi.org.au
East Asia Forum www.eastasiaforum.org
Lowy Institute for International Policy www.lowyinstitute.org