Economics and Welfare Web Links

Free trade and globalisation

Australian Policy Online www.apo.org.au
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (Aid) http://dfat.gov.au
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (Trade page) www.dfat.gov.au/trade
Global Education (AusAID) www.globaleducation.edu.au
Global Issues www.globalissues.org
International Monetary Fund www.imf.org
On Line Opinion www.onlineopinion.com.au
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) www.oecd.org
Oxfam Australia www.oxfam.org.au
World Bank www.worldbank.org
World Trade Organization (WTO) www.wto.org

Child living in poverty

Anglicare Australia www.anglicare.asn.au
Anti-Poverty Week www.antipovertyweek.org.au
Australian Council of Social Service www.acoss.org.au
Australian Research Alliance for Children and Youth www.aracy.org.au
ChildFund Australia www.childfund.org.au
Millennium Development Goals www.un.org/millenniumgoals
National Centre for Social and Economic Modelling www.natsem.canberra.edu.au
Save the Children www.savethechildren.org.au
Social Policy Research Centre www.sprc.unsw.edu.au
United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF) www.unicef.org.au
United Nations Development Program www.undp.org
World Bank www.worldbank.org

Income and wealth inequality

Anglicare Australia www.anglicare.asn.au
Anti-Poverty Week www.antipovertyweek.org.au
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Council of Social Service (ACOSS) www.acoss.org.au
Australian Productivity Commission www.pc.gov.au
Brotherhood of St Laurence www.bsl.org.au
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
Homelessness Australia www.homelessnessaustralia.org.au
International Monetary Fund www.imf.org
Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research http://melbourneinstitute.com
Mission Australia www.missionaustralia.com.au
National Centre for Economic and Social Modelling (NATSEM) www.natsem.canberra.edu.au
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) www.oecd.org/australia/
Oxfam Australia www.oxfam.org.au
Social Policy and Research Centre (SPRC) www.sprc.unsw.edu.au
The Australia Institute www.tai.org.au
United Nations Development Program www.undp.org
UnitingCare Australia www.unitingcare.org.au
World Bank www.worldbank.org

Youth unemployment

Anglicare Australia www.anglicare.asn.au
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Council of Social Service www.acoss.org.au
Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU) www.actu.org.au
Australian Research Alliance for Children and Youth www.aracy.org.au
Benevolent Society www.benevolent.org.au
Brotherhood of St Laurence www.bsl.org.au
Department of Employment http://employment.gov.au
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
Fair Work Ombudsman www.fairwork.gov.au
Foundation for Young Australians www.fya.org.au
International Labour Organization http://www.ilo.org
Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research http://melbourneinstitute.com
Mission Australia www.missionaustralia.com.au
National Centre for Social and Economic Modelling (NATSEM) http://www.natsem.canberra.edu.au
National Centre for Vocational Education Research www.ncver.edu.au
National Welfare Rights Network www.welfarerights.org.au
Social Policy Research Centre www.sprc.unsw.edu.au
The Australia Institute www.tai.org.au

Australia’s population growth

Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Conservation Foundation www.acf.org.au
Australian Policy Online www.apo.org.au
Australian Population Association www.apa.org.au
Business Council of Australia www.bca.com.au
Centre for Independent Studies – Population www.cis.org.au/research/economic-policy/population
Department of Immigration and Border Protection www.border.gov.au
Department of the Environment www.environment.gov.au
On Line Opinion www.onlineopinion.com.au
Sustainable Population Australia www.population.org.au

Housing affordability

Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Council of Social Service www.acoss.org.au
Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute www.ahuri.edu.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Centre for Affordable Housing www.housing.nsw.gov.au/centre-for-affordable-housing
Council to Homeless Persons http://chp.org.au
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
Homelessness Australia www.homelessnessaustralia.org.au
Homelessness NSW www.homelessnessnsw.org.au
Homes for Homes www.homesforhomes.com.au
Housing Industry Association http://hia.com.au
Mission Australia www.missionaustralia.com.au
National Centre for Social and Economic Modelling www.natsem.canberra.edu.au
National Shelter www.shelter.org.au
NSW Federation of Housing Associations Inc www.communityhousing.org.au
The Big Issue www.thebigissue.org.au

Our working future

ACTU Worksite http://worksite.actu.org.au
Career Guide Australia www.yourcareerguide.com.au
Career Industry Council of Australia https://cica.org.au
Committee for Economic Development of Australia (CEDA) www.ceda.com.au
Department of Employment www.employment.gov.au
Department of Industry, Innovation and Science www.industry.gov.au
Foundation for Young Australians (FYA) www.fya.org.au
Job Outlook http://joboutlook.gov.au
myfuture http://myfuture.edu.au
The Conversation http://theconversation.com

Child labour

Anti-Slavery Australia http://www.antislavery.org.au
Anti-Slavery International www.antislavery.org
Australian Catholic Religious Against Trafficking in Humans http://acrath.org.au
Child Soldiers International childsoldiers.org
Coalition Against Trafficking in Women www.catwinternational.org
Cotton Campaign www.cottoncampaign.org
Free The Slaves www.freetheslaves.net
Global March Against Child Labour www.globalmarch.org
International Labour Organization www.ilo.org
UNICEF www.unicef.org
United Nations Action for Cooperation Against Trafficking in Persons http://un-act.org
World Vision www.worldvision.com.au

Australian farming and agriculture

ABC News – Rural http://www.abc.net.au/news/rural
Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences www.agriculture.gov.au/abares
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Farm Institute http://farminstitute.org.au
Australian Farmers www.farmers.org.au
CSIRO – Farming and food production www.csiro.au/en/Research/Farming-food
Department of Agriculture and Water Resources www.agriculture.gov.au
National Centre for Farmer Health www.farmerhealth.org.au
National Farmers’ Federation www.nff.org.au
National Rural Health Alliance Inc www.ruralhealth.org.au

Child protection

Australian Childhood Foundation www.childhood.org.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Institute of Family Studies www.aifs.gov.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Blue Knot Foundation www.blueknot.org.au
Bursting the Bubble www.burstingthebubble.com
Child Abuse Prevention Service www.childabuseprevention.com.au
Child Family Community Australia www.aifs.gov.au/cfca
Child Wise www.childwise.org.au
Family Matters www.familymatters.org.au
Kids Help Line www.kidshelp.com.au
NAPCAN www.napcan.org.au

Dealing with debt and financial stress

ASIC’s MoneySmart www.moneysmart.gov.au
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Competition and Consumer Commission www.accc.gov.au
Australian Securities and Investments Commission www.asic.gov.au
CHOICE www.choice.com.au
Financial Basics Foundation www.financialbasics.org.au
Financial Counselling Australia www.financialcounsellingaustralia.org.au
Financial Rights Legal Centre www.financialrights.org.au
Lifeline www.lifeline.org.au
National Debt Helpline www.ndh.org.au
National Financial Literacy Strategy www.financialliteracy.gov.au
Start Smart Program (Commonwealth Bank) www.startsmart.com.au
The Salvation Army www.salvos.org.au
Youth Central www.youthcentral.vic.gov.au

Gambling issues

Alliance for Gambling Reform www.pokiesplayyou.org.au
At Odds www.atodds.com.au
Australasian Gaming Council www.austgamingcouncil.org.au
Australian Communications and Media Authority www.acma.gov.au
Australian Gambling Research Centre aifs.gov.au/agrc
Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au
Clubs Australia www.clubsaustralia.com.au
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
Gamble Aware www.gambleaware.com.au
Gamblers Anonymous Australia www.gaaustralia.org.au
Gambler’s Help www.gamblershelp.com.au
Gambling Help Online (Turning Point, Eastern Health) www.gamblinghelponline.org.au
Gambling Help www.gamblinghelp.nsw.gov.au
Gambling Helpline www.problemgambling.sa.gov.au
Gambling Impact Society NSW http://gisnsw.org.au
Inside Gambling www.insidegambling.com.au
Know Your Odds http://knowyourodds.net.au
No Game https://nogame.com.au
Victorian Responsible Gambling Foundation https://responsiblegambling.vic.gov.au

Global poverty and wealth inequality

Credit Suisse Research Institute www.credit-suisse.com/corporate/en/research/research-institute.html
International Monetary Fund (IMF) www.imf.org
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) https://data.oecd.org
Our World in Data https://ourworldindata.org
Oxfam International www.oxfam.org
United Nations Development Programme www.undp.org
United Nations (Sustainable Development Goals) www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment
World Bank www.worldbank.org
World Economic Forum www.weforum.org
World Inequality Database https://wid.world

Food insecurity and waste

Department of the Environment and Energy www.environment.gov.au
Dietitians Association of Australia www.daa.asn.au
Eat for Health (Australian Government) www.eatforhealth.gov.au
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) www.fao.org
Foodbank Australia www.foodbank.org.au
National Health and Medical Research Council www.nhmrc.gov.au
OzHarvest www.ozharvest.org
Right to Food Coalition https://righttofood.org.au

Poverty and inequality in Australia

Anglicare Australia www.anglicare.asn.au
Anti-Poverty Week www.antipovertyweek.org.au
Australia21 http://australia21.org.au
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Council of Social Service (ACOSS) www.acoss.org.au
Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU) www.actu.org.au
Australian Institute of Family Studies https://aifs.gov.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Australian Productivity Commission www.pc.gov.au
Brotherhood of St Laurence www.bsl.org.au
Centre for Independent Studies www.cis.org.au
Committee for Economic Development of Australia (CEDA) www.ceda.com.au
Evatt Foundation www.evatt.org.au
Grattan Institute www.grattan.edu.au
Institute of Public Affairs www.ipa.org.au
National Centre for Social and Economic Modelling www.natsem.canberra.edu.au
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) www.oecd.org/australia
Oxfam Australia www.oxfam.org.au
Salvation Army www.salvos.org.au
The Australia Institute www.tai.org.au
The Smith Family www.thesmithfamily.com.au

Stay up to date with the latest news & releases

Sign Up Now