Indigenous and Race Issues Web Links

Indigenous rights

Amnesty International Australia – Indigenous Peoples’ Rights www.amnesty.org.au/indigenous-rights
ANTaR www.antar.org.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet www.healthinfonet.ecu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies www.aiatsis.gov.au
Collaborating for Indigenous Rights (National Museum of Australia) http://indigenousrights.net.au
Human Rights Law Centre www.hrlc.org.au
Indigenous Portal (Australian Government) http://indigenous.gov.au
National Native Title Tribunal www.nntt.gov.au
National Sorry Day Committee Inc www.nsdc.org.au
RECOGNISE www.recognise.org.au
Reconciliation Australia www.reconciliation.org.au
Reconciliation Victoria www.reconciliationvic.org.au
United Nations Permanent Forum on Indigenous Peoples https://www.un.org/development/desa/indigenouspeoples/

Racial prejudice and discrimination

All Together Now http://alltogethernow.org.au
Amnesty International Australia www.amnesty.org.au
Anti-Discrimination Board of New South Wales www.antidiscrimination.justice.nsw.gov.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Multicultural Foundation www.amf.net.au
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade www.dfat.gov.au
Department of Home Affairs https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/
Equal Opportunity Commission of South Australia www.eoc.sa.gov.au
Equal Opportunity Commission of Western Australia www.eoc.wa.gov.au
Federation of Ethnic Communities’ Councils of Australia www.fecca.org.au
ACT Human Rights Commission www.hrc.act.gov.au
Making Multicultural Australia www.multiculturalaustralia.edu.au
Office of the Anti-Discrimination Commissioner (Tasmania) www.antidiscrimination.tas.gov.au
Racism. It stops with me http://itstopswithme.humanrights.gov.au
Racism. No Way! www.racismnoway.com.au
United Nations – Let’s fight racism campaign www.un.org/en/letsfightracism
Victorian Equal Opportunity and Human Rights Commission www.humanrightscommission.vic.gov.au

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health

ANTaR www.antar.org.au
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet www.healthinfonet.ecu.edu.au
Australian Indigenous HealthBulletin http://healthbulletin.org.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare – Indigenous Australians www.aihw.gov.au/indigenous-australians
Closing the Gap Clearinghouse https://aifs.gov.au/publications/closing-the-gap
Indigenous Portal (Australian Government) http://indigenous.gov.au
National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation www.naccho.org.au
National Health and Medical Research Council – Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health https://www.nhmrc.gov.au/health-advice/aboriginal-and-torres-strait-islander-health
Oxfam Australia – Close the Gap www.oxfam.org.au/explore/indigenous-australia/close-the-gap/
The Lowitja Institute www.lowitja.org.au

Stolen generations and the way ahead

Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet https://healthinfonet.ecu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies www.aiatsis.gov.au
Australian Institute of Family Studies www.aifs.gov.au
Australians Together www.australianstogether.org.au
Bringing Them Home https://bth.humanrights.gov.au
Family Matters www.familymatters.org.au
Healing Foundation http://healingfoundation.org.au
Reconciliation Australia www.reconciliation.org.au
Secretariat of National Aboriginal and Islander Child Care (SNAICC) www.snaicc.org.au

Indigenous people and criminal justice

Amnesty International Australia (Indigenous justice page) www.amnesty.org.au/campaigns/indigenous-justice
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Institute of Criminology www.aic.gov.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Australian Law Reform Commission www.alrc.gov.au
Change the Record https://changetherecord.org.au
Human Rights Law Centre www.hrlc.org.au
Indigenous Justice Clearinghouse www.indigenousjustice.gov.au
The Conversation https://theconversation.com/au

Stay up to date with the latest news & releases

Sign Up Now