Indigenous and Race Issues Web Links

Stolen generations and the way ahead

Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet https://healthinfonet.ecu.edu.au
Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies www.aiatsis.gov.au
Australian Institute of Family Studies www.aifs.gov.au
Australians Together www.australianstogether.org.au
Bringing Them Home https://bth.humanrights.gov.au
Family Matters www.familymatters.org.au
Healing Foundation http://healingfoundation.org.au
Reconciliation Australia www.reconciliation.org.au
Secretariat of National Aboriginal and Islander Child Care (SNAICC) www.snaicc.org.au

Indigenous people and criminal justice

Amnesty International Australia (Indigenous justice page) www.amnesty.org.au/campaigns/indigenous-justice
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Institute of Criminology www.aic.gov.au
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare www.aihw.gov.au
Australian Law Reform Commission www.alrc.gov.au
Change the Record https://changetherecord.org.au
Human Rights Law Centre www.hrlc.org.au
Indigenous Justice Clearinghouse www.indigenousjustice.gov.au
The Conversation https://theconversation.com/au

Attitudes to immigration

Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry www.australianchamber.com.au
Australian Population Association www.apa.org.au
Business Council of Australia www.bca.com.au
Centre for Independent Studies www.cis.org.au
Department of Home Affairs (Immigration and Citizenship) https://immi.homeaffairs.gov.au
Lowy Institute www.lowyinstitute.org
RMIT ABC Fact Check (Immigration) www.abc.net.au/news/factcheck/immigration
Scanlon Foundation www.scanlonfoundation.org.au
Sustainable Population Australia www.population.org.au
The Australian Population Research Institute http://tapri.org.au
The Conversation https://theconversation.com/au

Responding to racism

All Together Now http://alltogethernow.org.au
Amnesty International Australia www.amnesty.org.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Black Lives Matter https://blacklivesmatter.com
Community Action for Preventing Extremism (CAPE) project https://cape.alltogethernow.org.au
Online Hate Prevention Institute https://ohpi.org.au
Racism. It stops with me http://itstopswithme.humanrights.gov.au
Racism. No Way! www.racismnoway.com.au
United Nations – Let’s fight racism campaign www.un.org/en/letsfightracism

Download your Digital Editions by 31 December 2022

Download Now