Media and Communication Web Links

Online safety

Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA) www.acma.gov.au
Bullying. No Way! http://bullyingnoway.gov.au
Communications Alliance www.commsalliance.com.au
Department of Communications www.communications.gov.au
Raising Children Network http://raisingchildren.net.au
Safe Schools Hub www.safeschoolshub.edu.au
Stay Smart Online www.staysmartonline.gov.au
ThinkUKnow – Internet Safety Program www.thinkuknow.org.au

Advertising standards and ethics

Advertising Standards Bureau www.adstandards.com.au
Alcohol Advertising Review Board www.alcoholadreview.com.au
Australian Association of National Advertisers http://aana.com.au
Australian Communications and Media Authority www.acma.gov.au
Australian Competition and Consumer Commission www.accc.gov.au
Australian Consumers’ Association www.choice.com.au
Australian Council on Children and the Media www.childrenandmedia.org.au
Australian Medical Association www.ama.com.au
Commercial Radio Australia www.commercialradio.com.au
Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications www.communications.gov.au
The Communications Council www.communicationscouncil.org.au

Social media and young people

Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA) www.acma.gov.au
Australian Council on Children and the Media www.childrenandmedia.org.au
Australian Cyber Security Centre Network (ACSC) https://www.cyber.gov.au/report
Australian Federal Police www.afp.gov.au
Bullying. No Way! http://bullyingnoway.gov.au
Kids Helpline www.kidshelpline.com.au
Office of the Australian Information Commissioner www.oaic.gov.au
Office of the Children’s eSafety Commissioner www.esafety.gov.au
Raising Children Network http://raisingchildren.net.au
ReachOut.com www.reachout.com
Stay Smart Online www.staysmartonline.gov.au
ThinkUKnow – Internet Safety Program www.thinkuknow.org.au

Pornography and its harms

1800RESPECT – national sexual assault, domestic and family violence counselling service www.1800respect.org.au
Australian Institute of Family Studies www.aifs.gov.au
eChildhood www.echildhood.org
headspace National Youth Mental Health Foundation https://headspace.org.au
Kids Helpline www.kidshelpline.com.au
Youth Law Australia https://yla.org.au/
Office of the eSafety Commissioner www.esafety.gov.au
Think You Know (Australian Federal Police) www.thinkuknow.org.au

Media literacy in the digital age

ABC Fact Check www.abc.net.au/news/factcheck/
Australian Communications and Media Authority www.acma.gov.au
Centre for Media Transition (UTS) www.uts.edu.au/research-and-teaching/our-research/centre-media-transition
CHOICE www.choice.com.au
Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications www.communications.gov.au
Digital Media Research Centre (QUT) https://research.qut.edu.au/dmrc/
Digital News Report (Reuters Institute/University of Oxford) www.digitalnewsreport.org
Fact Check www.factcheck.org
Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance (Press Freedom webpage) www.pressfreedom.org.au
Media Literacy Week (ABC Education) www.abc.net.au/education/media-literacy/
News and Media Research Centre (UC) www.canberra.edu.au/research/faculty-research-centres/nmrc
Pew Research Center www.journalism.org
Raising Children Network http://raisingchildren.net.au
Stay Smart Online www.staysmartonline.gov.au
The Conversation www.theconversation.com/au

Stay up to date with the latest news & releases

Sign Up Now