Nationhood and Civics Web Links

Australia’s political system

Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Capital Territory Electoral Commission www.elections.act.gov.au
Australian Capital Territory Government www.act.gov.au
Australian Electoral Commission www.aec.gov.au
Australian Policy Online www.apo.org.au
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade http://dfat.gov.au
Department of the Parliamentary Library www.aph.gov.au/library
Electoral Council of Australia and New Zealand www.ecanz.gov.au
House of Representatives www.aph.gov.au
On Line Opinion www.onlineopinion.com.au
Parliament of Australia www.aph.gov.au
Parliamentary Education Office www.peo.gov.au
Senate www.aph.gov.au

Multiculturalism and Australian identity

All Together Now http://alltogethernow.org.au
Ausflag www.ausflag.com.au
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Multicultural Foundation www.amf.net.au
Australian National Flag Association www.australianflag.org.au
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade www.dfat.gov.au
Department of Home Affairs https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
It’s An Honour https://www.pmc.gov.au/government/its-honour
Making Multicultural Australia www.multiculturalaustralia.edu.au
National Australia Day Council www.australiaday.org.au
Racism. It stops with me http://itstopswithme.humanrights.gov.au
Racism. No way! www.racismnoway.com.au
Scanlon Foundation http://scanlonfoundation.org.au
The Conversation http://theconversation.com/au

Defending Australia

At Ease (Department of Veterans’ Affairs) www.at-ease.dva.gov.au
Australia at War www.australia.gov.au/information-and-services/culture-and-arts/history/australia-at-war
Australian Institute of International Affairs www.internationalaffairs.org.au
Australian Strategic Policy Institute www.aspi.org.au
Australians at War (Australian War Memorial) http://www.awm.gov.au/atwar
Department of Defence www.defence.gov.au
Department of Defence Ministers www.minister.defence.gov.au
Department of Veterans’ Affairs www.dva.gov.au
Institute for Regional Security www.regionalsecurity.org.au
Lowy Institute for International Policy www.lowyinstitute.org

Stay up to date with the latest news & releases

Sign Up Now