Nationhood and Civics Web Links

Multiculturalism and Australian identity

All Together Now http://alltogethernow.org.au
Ausflag www.ausflag.com.au
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Multicultural Foundation www.amf.net.au
Australian National Flag Association www.australianflag.org.au
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade www.dfat.gov.au
Department of Home Affairs https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/
Department of Social Services www.dss.gov.au
It’s An Honour https://www.pmc.gov.au/government/its-honour
Making Multicultural Australia www.multiculturalaustralia.edu.au
National Australia Day Council www.australiaday.org.au
Racism. It stops with me http://itstopswithme.humanrights.gov.au
Racism. No way! www.racismnoway.com.au
Scanlon Foundation http://scanlonfoundation.org.au
The Conversation http://theconversation.com/au

Defending Australia

At Ease (Department of Veterans’ Affairs) www.at-ease.dva.gov.au
Australia at War www.australia.gov.au/information-and-services/culture-and-arts/history/australia-at-war
Australian Institute of International Affairs www.internationalaffairs.org.au
Australian Strategic Policy Institute www.aspi.org.au
Australians at War (Australian War Memorial) http://www.awm.gov.au/atwar
Department of Defence www.defence.gov.au
Department of Defence Ministers www.minister.defence.gov.au
Department of Veterans’ Affairs www.dva.gov.au
Institute for Regional Security www.regionalsecurity.org.au
Lowy Institute for International Policy www.lowyinstitute.org

Activism and protest

Amnesty International www.amnesty.org.au
Animals Australia www.animalsaustralia.org
Australian Human Rights Commission www.humanrights.gov.au
Australian Human Rights Institute www.humanrights.unsw.edu.au
Australian Youth Climate Coalition www.aycc.org.au
Avaaz www.avaaz.org
Change.Org www.change.org
Foundation for Young Australians www.fya.org.au
GetUp! www.getup.org.au
Greenpeace Australia Pacific www.greenpeace.org.au
Human Rights Law Centre www.hrlc.org.au
ipetitions www.ipetitions.com
PETA Australia www.peta.org.au
Reconciliation Australia www.reconciliation.org.au
Right Now www.rightnow.org.au
The Conversation http://theconversation.com/au

Volunteering

Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission www.acnc.gov.au
Australian Volunteers International www.avi.org.au
Australian Volunteers Program www.australianvolunteers.com
Conservation Volunteers Australia www.conservationvolunteers.com.au
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade www.dfat.gov.au
GoVolunteer www.govolunteer.com.au
Philanthropy Australia www.philanthropy.org.au
The Centre for Volunteering www.volunteering.com.au
United Nations Volunteers www.unv.org
Volunteering Australia www.volunteeringaustralia.org

Democracy in Australia

Australian Constitution Centre www.australianconstitutioncentre.org.au
Australian Election Study https://australianelectionstudy.org
Australian Electoral Commission www.aec.gov.au
Citizens for Democratic Renewal www.democraticrenewal.org.au
Constitution Education Fund www.cefa.org.au
Democracy 2025 www.democracy2025.gov.au
Election Watch (University of Melbourne) https://electionwatch.unimelb.edu.au
Electoral Council of Australia and New Zealand www.ecanz.gov.au
House of Representatives www.aph.gov.au/About_Parliament/House_of_Representatives
Institute for Governance and Policy Analysis www.governanceinstitute.edu.au
Museum of Australian Democracy at Old Parliament House www.moadoph.gov.au
Parliament of Australia www.aph.gov.au
Parliamentary Education Office www.peo.gov.au
Senate www.aph.gov.au/About_Parliament/Senate
The Conversation http://theconversation.com/au
Transparency International Australia https://transparency.org.au
Vote Australia www.voteaustralia.org.au

Download your Digital Editions by 31 December 2022

Download Now